Skip to content

Benstead, Christopher: Four Episodes (1982) (Double Bass & Piano)


Commissioned by Cheshire Libraries and Museums Services for Gary Karr. Benstead is an English composer who has written much music for Janet Smith and Dancers. The four movements, Prelude, Conversation Piece, Lament and Finale are rhythmic and melodic. Duration c. 15′.


  • Conversation Piece
  • Finale
  • Lament
Back To Top