skip to Main Content

Croft, William: Three Sonatas for Violin and Continuo


Edited by H. Diack Johnstone.
Performing edition corresponding with MB88.

Ref: Y270 ISMN: 9790220222658 Categories: , , , By:

Published in 1700, the three sonatas of Croft were among the very first such works by an English composer. Strongly Italianate in style, they will have a broad appeal to all lovers of baroque music.

Back To Top