skip to Main Content

Marcello, Benedetto: Sonata in E minor for Viola and Piano


Edited by Gaston Marchet

Ref: 5574 ISMN: 9790220210808 Categories: , , By:


One of six such works for cello and continuo, published as the composer’s Opus 2 in London in 1732, this sonata, arranged with piano accompaniment and also available in a transposed edition, has long been a popular repertoire piece for cellists and players of the viola.

Back To Top