skip to Main Content

Ferrabosco the Younger, Alfonso: Consort Music of 5 and 6 parts


Edited by Christopher Field and David Pinto
First published in 2004
Pages: 312
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 35

The rich store of music in this volume includes the In Nomine ‘Through All Parts’, the ‘Dovehouse Pavan’, the four- and five-part hexachord compositions with their radical and exploratory modulations, Ben Jonson’s A Hymn to God the Father in a four-note ostinato setting, tuneful almains, and the four-part version of ‘On the Hexachord’.

Full contents and other works by Ferrabosco…(PDF)

Ref: MB81 ISBN: 9780852498798 ISMN: 9790220220883 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top