Skip to content

Blow, John: Anthems IV: Anthems with Instruments

Ref: MB79 ISBN: 9780852498712 ISMN: 9790220220340 Categories: , , , , By:


Edited by Bruce Wood
First published in 2002
Pages: 264
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 35
Weight: 1.793kg

This fourth volume of choral music by John Blow completes the publication of his symphony anthems, also contained in volumes VII, L and LXIV, in the Musica Britannica edition. Besides the remaining Chapel Royal anthems, only two of which have previously appeared elsewhere, two occasional works, both hitherto unpublished, are also included.

Performing material is available for rental.

Individual titles from this volume are available as licensed PDF files…


Title Hire Library
Blessed is the man that feareth the Lord HL358
Hear my voice, O God HL359
I beheld, and lo, a great multitude HL360
I beheld, and lo, in the midst of the throne HL361
Lift up your heads, O ye gates HL362
O give thanks to the Lord, for he is gracious HL363
Sing we merrily unto God our strength HL364
The Lord God is a sun and a shield HL365
The Lord is King, and hath put on glorious apparel (A minor) HL366
Back To Top