skip to Main Content

Potter, Cipriani: Symphony in G minor


Edited by Julian Rushton
First published in 2001
Pages: 180
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x22
Weight: 1.359kg

Potter’s Tenth Symphony was probably the most frequently performed of all his orchestral pieces, and this edition is believed to be the first of his symphonic works ever printed in full score. Potter, who was praised by Wagner for his contrapuntal skill, was Principal of the Royal Academy of Music from 1832 to 1859, and he was also notable for introducing the music of Beethoven to English audiences.

Symphony in G minor
1. Allegro con fuoco
2. Andante con moto
3. Scherzo: Vivace
4. Finale: Allegro assai

The full performing material for this symphony is available for rental.

Ref: MB77 ISBN: 9780852498644 ISMN: 9790220220050 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top