Skip to content

Philips, Peter: Complete Keyboard Music


Edited by David J Smith
First published in 1999
Pages: 244
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 28
Weight: 1.668kg

The complete keyboard music of this neglected master of Italian vocal style is here collected in a single volume, making reference for the first time to all the surviving sources for this material, and including works previously considered of doubtful authenticity. The contents include intabulations of madrigals and chansons, fantasias, and dances.

Any individual work from this volume is available in printed or digital (PDF) format on request (


1580 Pavan
Benedicam Dominum
Bonjour mon coeur
Chi farà fed’al cielo [I]
Chi farà fed’al cielo [II]
Così moriro
Deggio dunque partire
Dolorosa Galliard
Dolorosa Pavan
Ecco l’Aurora con l’aurate fronte
Fantasia [in F]
Fantasia [in d]
Fantasia [in G]
Fece da voi partita
Frenò Tirsi il desio
Galliard [in a]
Galliard [in G]
Io partirò
Le Rossignol
Ma voi, caro ben mio
Margot, labourez les vignes
Paget Galliard
Paget Pavan
Passamezzo Galliard [I]
Passamezzo Galliard [II]
Passamezzo Pavan
Pavana Anglica
Piper’s Galliard [I]
Piper’s Galliard [II]
Tirsi morir volea
Veni Sancte Spiritus
Back To Top