skip to Main Content

Blow, John: Complete Harpsichord Music


Edited by Robert Klakowich
First published in 1998
Pages: 192
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 24

The complete harpsichord music of John Blow is here made available for the first time, including eleven doubtful works and incipits of spurious ones. In this collection there are dances such as almands, corants, minuets, sarabands and jiggs, as well as extensive ground bass compositions that demonstrate the growth of a distinctive formal and technical idiom for the instrument.

Full contents and other works by Blow…(PDF)

Back To Top