skip to Main Content

Jenkins, John: Consort Music of Three Parts


Edited by Andrew Ashbee
First published in 1997
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 17

Twenty-eight pieces for treble, two basses and organ, and twenty-one for two trebles and a bass, attest to the degree of mastery achieved by John Jenkins in the traditional fantasia form. His command of a fine lyric gift and wide-ranging tonal orbit are especially to be noted in the contents of this volume, which fills an important gap in our knowledge of this distinctively English instrumental repertoire.

Full contents and other works by Jenkins…(PDF)

Ref: MB70 ISBN: 9780852498392 ISMN: 9790220209734 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top