skip to Main Content

Coprario, John: Fantasia-Suites


Edited by Richard Charteris
First published in 1980
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 19

Probably written for Charles I when Prince of Wales, Coprario’s fantasia suites -16 for viol, bass viol and organ, eight for two violins, bass viol and organ – established a texture that was developed without interruption in the works of Lawes, Jenkins, Gibbons and Locke and culminated in Purcell’s 12 Sonatas of 1683.

Full contents and other works by Coprario…(PDF)

Ref: MB46 ISBN: 9780852494905 ISMN: 9790220204913 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top