skip to Main Content

Bennett, William Sterndale: Selected Piano and Chamber Music


Edited by Geoffrey Bush
First published in 1972, reprinted with corrections 1985
Pages: 188
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 17
Weight: 1.063kg

A Piano Sonata, a Suite de Pièces, a Chamber Trio for violin, cello and piano and a Sonata-Duo for cello and piano bear witness to the underrated skills of this Victorian composer and administrator who was an important precursor of the British musical renaissance.

Full contents…(PDF)

Ref: MB37 ISBN: 9780852494349 ISMN: 9790220201196 Categories: , , , , By:


Title Instrumentation
Chamber Trio Op. 26 Violin, Cello, Piano
Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 13 Piano
Sonata-Duo Op. 32 Piano & Cello
Suite de Pièces Op. 24 Piano
Back To Top