skip to Main Content

Jenkins, John: Consort Music in Four Parts


Edited by Andrew Ashbee
First published in 1969, revised 1975.
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 21

The volume includes airs and suites for two trebles, two basses and organ, and four-part fantasias and airs. Jenkins was a renowned composer in his own time, and his life and works forged a historical link between the glory of Jacobean consort music and its culmination in the music of Purcell.

Full contents and other works by Jenkins…(PDF)

Ref: MB26 ISBN: 9780852494257 ISMN: 9790220209710 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top