skip to Main Content

The Eton Choirbook II


Edited by Frank Harrison
First published in 1958, revised 1973 and 2002
Pages: 208
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 25
Weight: 1.478kg

18 late 15th-century polyphonic antiphons by Banester, Browne, Cornysh, Davy, Fawkyner, Fayrfax, Hampton, Hacomplaynt, Horwood, Huchyn, Hygons, Sutton and Wylkynson. The latest edition more accurately reflects the coloration of the original manuscript.

Full contents…(PDF)

Individual titles from this volume are available as licensed PDF files…

Ref: MB11 ISBN: 9780852498774 ISMN: 9790220220647 Categories: , , , , ,


Composer Title
BANESTER, Gilbert O Maria et Elizabeth
BROWNE, John Salve Regina (No. 21 in Volume)
CORNYSH, William Stabat Mater Dolorosa
DAVY, Richard In Honore Summae Matris
DAVY, Richard O Domine Caeli Terraeque
DAVY, Richard Salve Jesu Mater Vera
DAVY, Richard Stabat Mater Dolorosa
DAVY, Richard Virgo Templum Trinitatis
FAWKYNER Gaude Rosa sine Spina
FAWKYNER Gaude Virgo Salutata
FAYRFAX, Robert Salve Regina
HACOMPLAYNT, Robert Salve Regina
HAMPTON, John Salve Regina
HORWOOD, William Gaude Flore Virginali
HUCHYN, Nicholas Salve Regina
HYGONS, Richard Salve Regina
SUTTON, John Salve Regina
WYLKYNSON, Robert Salve Regina
Back To Top