Skip to content

Campion, Thomas: The Third Book of Ayres (c.1617)

Ref: LS7 ISMN: 9790220203381 Categories: , By:


Edited by E H Fellowes. Revised by Thurston Dart
No Lute Tablature is printed

Awake thou spring (C – E flat)
Be thou then my beauty (F sharp – G)
Break now my heart (C – E flat)
Come, o come my life’s delight (F – F)
Could my heart more tongues employ (C – D)
Fire, fire (E – E)
Fire, that must flame (D – D)
If love loves truth (D – D)
If thou long’st so much (C – E flat)
Kind are her answers (E – E flat)
Maids are simple (E – D)
Never love unless you can (F – F)
Now let her change (D – D)
Now winter nights (G – G)
Oft have I sigh’d (D – D)
O grief, O spite (D – E flat)
O never to be moved (D – F)
O sweet delight (D – E flat)
Shall I come sweet love to thee (F – F)
Shall I then hope (D – E)
Silly boy ’tis full moon yet (D – E)
Sleep angry beauty (F – F)
So quick, so hot, so mad (G – G)
So tir’d are all my thoughts (D – C)
Thrice toss these oaken ashes (D – F)
Thus I resolve (D – F)
What is it all? (D – D)
Were my heart as some men’s are (G – F)
Why presumes thy pride? (F sharp- F)

Back To Top