skip to Main Content

Campion, Thomas: The Second Book of Ayres (c.1613)


Edited by David Scott
With Lute Tablature

Ref: LS6 ISMN: 9790220203374 Categories: , , By:


Come away, come away (E – F)
Come you pretty false-eyed wanton (F sharp – E)
Fain would I my love disclose (F – D)
Give beauty all her right (C – D)
Good men show if you can tell (C – E flat)
Harden now thy tired heart (G – F)
Her rosy cheeks (D – E)
How eas’ly wert thou chained (G – F)
O dear that I with thee might live (E – D)
O what unhop’d for sweet supply (F – F)
Peaceful western wind, The (D – E)
Pin’d I am, and like to die (C – C)
Secret love or two, A (D – D)
So many loves have I neglectd (D – D)
Sweet exclude me not (D – F)
There is none, O none like you (F – D)
Though your strangeness frets my heart (D – D)
Vaine men whose follies make a god of love (F – F)
What harvest half so sweet is? (F sharp – E)
Where shall I refuge seek? (D – D)
Where she her sacred bow’r adorns (D – D)

Back To Top