skip to Main Content

Handford, George: Ayres (c.1609). Book 1


Edited by Anthony Rooley
With Lute Tablature

Ref: LS21 ISMN: 9790220207273 Categories: , , By:

Come sullen nyght (D – F)
Come sweet fyre (D – G)
Florella lay asleeping (F sharp – F)
Goe weepe, sade soule (E – F)
Griefe, presse my soule (D – F)
Grone, weary soule (E – F)
Hide not from me (D – G)
If the tongue (D – E)
My mournfull thoughts (D – G)
Now each creature joyes (D – F)
Say ye gods that power have (D – D)
Two Cynthias did at once appeare (D – G)

Back To Top