skip to Main Content

Morley, Thomas: The First Book of Ayres (1600)


Edited by E H Fellowes. Revised by Thurston Dart
With Lute Tablature

Ref: LS13 ISMN: 9790220211256 Categories: , , By:


Absence hear thou my protestation (D – D)
Can I forget what reason’s false (G – G)
Come sorrow come (G sharp – G)
Fair in a morn (F – G)
I saw my lady weeping (D – E)
It was a lover and his lass (G – G)
Love wing’d my hopes (G – G)
Mistress mine well may you fare (F sharp – G)
Painted tale (G sharp – G)
She straight her light green silken coats (G – G)
Sleep slumb’ring eyes (F sharp – F)
Thirsis and Milla (G – G)
What if my mistress now (E – G)
Who is it that this dark night (G – G)
Will you buy a fine dog? (F – G)
With my love my life was nestled (C – G)

Back To Top