skip to Main Content

Ford, Thomas: Ten Airs from ‘Musicke of Sundrie Kindes’ (1607)


Edited by E H Fellowes. Revised by Thurston Dart
With Lute Tablature

Ref: LS11 ISMN: 9790220206535 Categories: , , By:

Come Phyllis, come into these bowers (F sharp – F)
Fair sweet cruel (D – F)
Go passions, to the cruel fair (F sharp – E)
How shall I then describe my love? (C – C)
Not full twelve years twice old (D – F)
Now I see thy looks were feigned (D – F)
Since first I saw your face (C – C)
There is a lady sweet and kind (D – E)
Unto the temple of thy beauty (F sharp – F)
What then is love? (D – E)

Back To Top