skip to Main Content

Dowland, John: The First Book of Ayres (1597)


Edited by E H Fellowes. Revised by Thurston Dart
With Lute Tablature

Ref: LS1 ISMN: 9790220205712 Categories: , , By:

All ye whom love or fortune (D – D)
Awake, sweet love, thou art return’d (E – F)
Away with those self-loving lads (D – E)
Burst forth my tears (D – D)
Can she excuse my wrongs (D – D)
Come again sweet love doth now invite (D – E)
Come away, come sweet love (F sharp – F)
Come heavy sleep (E – E)
Dear if you change (D – E)
Go crystal tears (G – E flat)
His golden locks (F sharp- D)
If my complaints (F sharp – F)
My Lord Chamberlain, his Galliard (lute)
My thoughts are wing’d with hopes (G – G)
Now o now I needs must part (E – E)
Rest awhile you cruel cares (D – G)
Sleep wayward thoughts (G – E)
Think’st thou then by thy feigning (D – D)
Unquiet thoughts (F sharp- E flat)
Whoever thinks or hopes of love (F – G)
Wilt thou unkind thus reave me (E – E)
Would my conceit (C – E)

Back To Top