skip to Main Content

Eighteenth-Century English Keyboard Concertos. Volume 2


Edited by Peter Lynan

Ref: K47 ISMN: 9790220224027 Categories: , ,


The keyboard concertos in K47 contain both solo material and a simple reduction of the orchestral passages, and this allows the concertos to be played either with or without orchestral accompaniment. Full details are given in the introduction as well as in MB94.

Sets of instrumental material which may be used to accompany the concertos are available.

Philip HAYES: Concerto no. 3 in F major (1769)
James HOOK: Concerto no. 1 in C major (1771)
George RUSH: Concerto no. 3 in B flat major (1773)
John STANLEY: Concerto op. 10 no. 4 in C minor (1775)
Charles WESLEY: Concerto set 3 no. 2 in E major (1778)

Back To Top