Skip to content

Boyle, Ina: The Magic Harp. Rental

Ref: HL444 ISMN: 9790220225710 Categories: , By:

Full score and instrumental material

Duration: 10 minutes

For two flutes, piccolo, two oboes, cor anglais, two clarinets in A, bass clarinet in A, two bassoons, four horns, two trumpets in C, three trombones, tuba, timpani, harp and strings

Boyle’s evocative orchestral rhapsody was published in 1920 as part of the Carnegie Collection of British Music. It was the only piece by a female composer in the series. Neglected during her lifetime (1885–1967) and following her death, her work is now the object of revived interest, as the contribution of women composers generally to twentieth-century music is reassessed.

Please contact the Hire Library for further details.

Larger page preview…

Back To Top