skip to Main Content

Bainton, Edgar: Before Sunrise. Symphony No. 1. Rental

Full score, vocal scores and instrumental material

Ref: HL337 ISMN: 9790220220111 Categories: , , By:

Duration: 60 minutes
For contralto soloist and SATB choir, with three flutes, piccolo, two oboes, cor anglais, two clarinets, bass clarinet, three bassoons, contrabassoon, four horns, three trumpets, two trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (two players), two harps and strings

Completed 16 Devember 1907, but not published until 1917 as a recipient of one of the First Carnegie British Music Awards.

First performanced 6 April 1921, Newcastle and Gateshead Choral Union and Orchestra, conducted by the composer; Newcastle Town Hall.

Please contact the Hire Library for further details.

Larger page preview…

Back To Top