skip to Main Content

Samuel, Rhian: Elegy-Symphony. Rental

1981 [22′]
Full score and instrumental parts

Ref: HL322 ISMN: 9790220219221 Categories: , By:

Duration: 22 minutes
For three flutes (one doubling piccolo), two oboes, cor anglais, two clarinets, bass clarinet, two bassoons, contrabassoon, four horns, three trumpets, three trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (four players), celeste, two harps and strings

I Catena
II Aria
III Scherzo
IV Finale

Please contact the Hire Library for further details.

Concert commission, St Louis Symphony Orchestra. Broadcast on National Public Radio stations throughout the USA during 1981
1st perf: St Louis Symphony Orchestra, Leonard Slatkin (cond), St Louis, Missouri, USA, 2 October 1981
Back To Top