Skip to content

Jolliffe, Edmund: Taking Off. Clarinet & Piano

Ref: H510 ISMN: 9790220228445 Categories: , , , By:


10 tunes for clarinet & piano.
Previous Spartan Press Cat. No.: SP1438

Featured on the ABRSM’s Grade 1 Clarinet syllabus, Tea for Two is just one of ten cool pieces from Edmund Jolliffe’s collection Taking Off. Crafted to nurture technical ability with maximum musical enjoyment, they embrace a variety of moods: upbeat in At the Circus, Tea for Two and Climbing the Stairs, laid back in Calm Waters, Gone Fishing and The Lapping Waves, edgy in The Pickpocket, The Python and Cat Burglar, and serious in Funeral Procession. Grades 1 and 2 scale and arpeggio patterns are transformed with unfailing skill into memorable tunes, and there is fun for the pianist, with bluesy chords, dance styles and easy swung accompaniments.

Back To Top