skip to Main Content

Delius, Frederick: String Quartet (1916). Study Score


Edited Eric Fenby

This is a new reprint of a major score which, with the Elgar Piano Quintet and Vaughan Williams Phantasy Quintet, is arguably among the most important works of English chamber music written since Purcell. The text follows that prepared by Robert Threlfall for Volume 32 of the Delius Collected Edition, with dynamic indications reviewed and supplemented by Eric Fenby, and with the addition of some minor corrections and improvements to the layout.

Ref: H420 ISMN: 9790220219757 Categories: , , , By:
Back To Top