skip to Main Content

Delius, Frederick: String Quartet (1888)


Score and Parts

Ref: H414 ISMN: 9790220219597 Categories: , , , By:

An early work that remained unplayed during Delius’s lifetime and of which only the last two movements and a fragment of the second survive, the 1888 String Quartet is nonetheless a fascinating addition to our knowledge of this composer’s music, and to the late-romantic quartet repertoire in general.

Back To Top