skip to Main Content

Pilkington, Francis: Second Set of Madrigals (1624)


Edited Edmund Fellowes. Revised Thurston Dart
Note: Print on demand. Spiral-bound A4

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…


Care for thy soul (SSATB)
Chaste Daphne fled (SST (or A) B)
Chaste Syrinx fled (SSA (or T) TB)
Come shepherds’ weeds (SSA (or T) TB)
Coy Daphne fled (SST (or A) B)
Crowned with flowers (SSAAB)
Cruel Pabrilla (SSAT (or A) TB)
Dear shepherdess (SSAATB)
Drown not with tears (SSATB)
Fancy for the Viols (SSAATB and Viol Sextet)
Go, you skipping kids and fawns (SSATB)
If she neglect me (SSA (or T) B)
Maenalas in an evening (SSAB)
O gracious God (SSATB)
O praise the Lord (SSATTB)
O softly-singing lute (SSAATB)
Palaemon and his Sylvia (SSTB)
Sovereign of my delight (SST)
Stay, heart, run not so fast (SST)
Surcrease, you faithful shepherdess (SSATB/Viol quintet/Lute)
Wake, sleepy Thyrsis (SST)
Weep, sad Urania (SS and string accompt.)
Ye bubbling springs (SST)
Yond hilltops Phoebus kissed (SST)
You gentle Nymphs (SSA (or T) B)
Your fond preferments (SST)

Back To Top