Skip to content

Fifteenth-Century Liturgical Music IX: Mass Music by Bedyngham and his Contemporaries

Ref: EC58 ISBN: 9780852499511 ISMN: 9790220225109 Categories: , ,


Edited by Gareth Curtis and David Fallows, transcription by Timothy Symons
First published in 2017
Pages: 208
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 324 x 246 x 30

This volume continues the coverage of mass music by English composers with the two mass cycles credited to John Bedyngham (d.1458/9) together with fourteen anonymous mass movements that appear alongside them in the manuscripts Trent 93, Trent 90 and Trent 88. Most of this music appears to have been composed in the 1440s. The volume also includes a summary of all that is now known about the life of Bedyngham.

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Bedyngham: Mass Sine nomine
Bedyngham: Mass Dueil angoisseux
Anonymous: Kyrie preceding Mass Dueil angoisseux
Anonymous: Sanctus and Agnus Dei after Mass Dueil angoisseux
Anonymous: Gloria-Credo Herdo herdo
Anonymous: Gloria and Agnus dei Paratur nobis
Anonymous: Gloria Viri Galilei
Anonymous: Credo Letare Jerusalem
Anonymous: Credo Homo quidam
Anonymous: Credo
Anonymous: Sanctus
Anonymous: Sanctus
Anonymous: Sanctus

Back To Top