Skip to content

Ludford, Nicholas: Five- and six-part Masses and Magnificat

Ref: EC46 ISBN: 9780852498750 ISMN: 9790220220463 Categories: , By:


Edited by David Skinner
First published in 2005
Pages: 260
Format: Hardback
Dimensions (mm): 325 x 246 x 27

A further addition to our growing perception of Ludford as amongst the most contrapuntally skilled and lyrically gifted of early 16th-century English composers, this volume contains four Masses, plus a Magnificat belonging to the Mass Benedicta. Also included is a partial reconstruction of the Mass Regnum mundi, from which the whole of the tenor part and much of the top part are now missing.

Contents and other titles by Ludford…

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Magnificat – Benedicta et venerabilis
Mass – Benedicta et venerabilis
Mass – Christi virgo dilectissima
Mass – Lapidaverunt Stephanum
Mass – Regnum mundi
Mass – Videte miraculum

Back To Top