skip to Main Content

Tomkins, Thomas: Musica Deo Sacra: IV


Edited by Bernard Rose
First published in 1982
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 254 x 177 x 13

All of Tomkins’s 3- and 4-voice full anthems from Musica Deo Sacra are included, with the seven penitential psalms, for alto, tenor and bass. The composer’s powers of word-painting and drama are strongly in evidence.

Contents and further titles by Tomkins…

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Ref: EC27 ISBN: 9780852496039 ISMN: 9790220216879 Categories: , , By:

Almighty and everlasting God, who hate
Arise, O Lord, and have mercy
Awake up my glory
Blessed is he
Deal with me, O Lord
Give ear to my words
Glory be to the Father
Have mercy upon me, O Lord
Hear my prayer, O Lord, and consider
Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let
I am the resurrection
I have gone astray
O be favourable
O give thanks
O how amiable
O Lord God of hosts
O Lord, do away as the night
O Lord, how glorious are thy works
O Lord, how manifold
O Lord, open thou our lips
O Lord, rebuke me not
O pray for the peace of Jerusalem
Out of the deep
Praise the Lord, O my soul
Put me not to rebuke
Remember me, O Lord
The heavens declare
The hills stand about Jerusalem
Thou healest the broken in heart
Turn thou us, O good Lord
Whom have I in heaven

Back To Top