Skip to content

Fifteenth-Century Liturgical Music: II – Four Anonymous Masses

Ref: EC22 ISBN: 9780852495445 ISMN: 9790220206450 Categories: ,


Edited by Margaret Bent
First published in 1979
Pages: 161
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 254 x 177 x 14

English composers in the first half of the 15th-century created the unified mass cycle, and even though most of the repertoire is anonymous, a distinctly ‘national’ style can be recognised. The four works in this volume were probably composed between 1420 and 1440, and each possesses a long, troped Kyrie of a kind not found in continental sources.


Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Back To Top