Skip to content

Taverner, John: I – Six-Part Masses

Ref: EC20 ISBN: 9780852494776 ISMN: 9790220216633 Categories: , By:


Edited by Hugh Benham
First published in 1978
Pages: 280
Format: A4 spiral-bound

This volume, the first of five devoted to Taverner’s music, contains the three surviving 6-part masses: Gloria tibi Trinitas, Corona spinea, and O Michael. Elaborate festal works intended for use on major feasts or patronal festivals, they are printed here in the order followed in the Forrest-Heyther partbooks.

Contents and other titles by Taverner…

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Back To Top