skip to Main Content

Tomkins, Thomas: Musica Deo Sacra: III


Edited by Bernard Rose
First published in 1973
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback
Dimensions (mm): 254 x 177 x 13

The 16 anthems in this volume complete the 41 verse anthems contained in Musica Deo Sacra. Eight anthems take their texts from the psalms, and two each from the collects, the Old Testament, the New Testament and anonymous authors.

Contents and further titles by Tomkins…

Individual titles from this volume are available as Adobe PDF files…

Ref: EC14 ISBN: 9780852495421 ISMN: 9790220216862 Categories: , , By:

Behold, it is Christ
Behold, the hour cometh
Come, let us go up
Deliver me from mine enemies
Glory be to God on high
Hear me when I call
Leave, O my soul
My beloved spake
Not in the merits
O Lord God of Hosts
O Lord, Thou hast dealt graciously
O pray for the peace
Oh, that the salvation
Praise the Lord, O my soul
The Lord, even the most mighty God
Turn Thou us, O good Lord

Back To Top