Skip to content

Bach, Johann Sebastian: 10 Encores arr Cello

Ref: CLD106 ISMN: 9790900217974 Categories: , , , , By:


CelloLid Publication
If Bach was a cellist Volume 3

Ten transcriptions of orchestral works and the violin sonatas amply describe the range of Bach’s sensuality and virtuosity. With this collection, the transcriber aims to make cellists consider Bach for their encores.


  • Adagio in E major
  • Adagio in E♭ major
  • Adagio ma non tanto
  • Agnus Dei
  • Alla Siciliana
  • Badinerie
  • Largo
  • Mache Dich
  • Siciliano
  • Vivace
Back To Top