Skip to content

Albinoni, Tomaso Giovanni: Trattenimenti armonici per camera – Twelve Sonatas, Op. 6 Nos. 5–8. Volume 2

Ref: C508 ISMN: 9790570815082 Categories: , , , , By:


The Twelve Sonatas Opus 6 for Violin and Continuo known as “Trattenimenti Armonici per Camera” (An Entertainment of Harmony) was first published in 1712. This spacious new series is based faithfully on Michael Talbot’s scholarly 1979 European Archive edition and includes an illuminating Preface and Critical Commentary.

Volume 2: Op. 6 nos. 5-8. Four Sonatas: F, A minor, D and E minor.

The Optional Basso Continuo part is available to download free of charge, from:

Edited by Michael Talbot
Grades 5–6
Former Spartan Press Cat. No.: EMA107

  • Sonata in A minor, Op.6 no. 6
  • Sonata in D major, Op. 6 no. 7
  • Sonata in E minor, Op. 6 no. 8
  • Sonata in F major, Op. 6 no. 5
Back To Top