Skip to content

Aitken, Elizabeth: Cake Dance Suite for 2 Oboes and Cor Anglais

Ref: C499 ISMN: 9790570814992 Categories: , , , , , , By:


The Cake Dance Suite is a light-hearted set of four Miniatures. Each ‘slice’ contains an original dance melody and then quotes tunes from the country concerned — straight or adapted. For example, ‘Éclair’ incorporates a French carol, a whiff of the Marseillaise and hints of ‘Frère Jacques’ shared among the players.


Black Forest Gateau
Dundee Cake

Former Spartan Press Cat. No.: PP550

Back To Top