Skip to content

Gaunt, Alan: Always From Joy

Ref: B838 ISBN: 9780852498385 Categories: , , By:


Hymn Texts 1991-1996

This second collection of Alan Gaunt’s works contains 56 hymn texts written between 1991 and 1996, and includes 34 translations from the Welsh of hymnwriter Ann Griffiths. The title, taken from a sonnet by Vernon Watkins, reflects what Fred Kaan, in the introduction to this book, describes as the author’s “fascination with eternal glory, coupled with the earth-boundness of his daily life, that enables him to choose words and use expressions that catch the inexpressible”.

Back To Top