skip to Main Content

Ireland, John: The Collected Works for Piano: Volume 3


Ireland’s piano music is as vital a contribution to the British tradition as is that of Fauré to the French; and the work of both composers (wholly personal, yet at the same time completely typical of their own countries) is an enrichment of the heritage of European music.

The pieces in the first four volumes of this collected edition are arranged in chronological order of composition. The Piano Sonata (1920) is issued separately as Volume 5. A sixth volume, published in 2012 to mark the fiftieth anniversary of John Ireland’s death, contains a number of uncollected original solo pieces and arrangements for piano.

The Collected Works for Piano full contents…

Ref: B395 ISBN: 9780852493953 ISMN: 9790220208973 Categories: , , By:


Prelude in E flat
April (from ‘Two Pieces’) (Also separately as 0639)
Bergomask (from ‘Two Pieces’)
Spring Will Not Wait
February’s Child (from ‘Two Pieces’)
Aubade (from ‘Two Pieces’)
Ballade of London Nights

Back To Top