Skip to content

Gregoriana for Organ

Twelve chant-based organ pieces by contemporary women composers, for liturgical and concert performance
Compiled and edited by Anna Lapwood

We’re excited to announce the publication of the much-anticipated Gregoriana. Embracing a project close to her heart, trailblazing organist, conductor and broadcaster Anna Lapwood has commissioned and curated a collection of twelve outstanding original pieces by twelve women composers.

Spanning the church year from Advent through to All Souls’ Day, but equally suited to liturgical use or recital programming, these works cast new light on much-loved melodies, refracting a bright spectrum of modern styles from established and emerging voices through the prism of traditional chant.


Julie Ainscough
Kristina Arakelyan
Kerensa Briggs
Melissa Dunphy
Sarah MacDonald
Cecilia McDowall
Grace-Evangeline Mason
Ghislaine Reece-Trapp
Zanaida Stewart Robles
Rhian Samuel
Amy Summers
Dobrinka Tabakova

Back To Top