Skip to content

Musica Britannica was founded in 1951 as a national collection of British music, and is today recognised as one of the world’s outstanding library editions, with an unrivalled range and authority making it an indispensable resource both for performers and scholars.

All volumes are listed here in composer/title order, but can also be filtered using the options on the left.

Further information about the series is available on Musica Britannica’s own website and a PDF version of the catalogue is also available. (16pp)

A selection of printed performing editions taken from the series can be found here and individual pieces from any volume are usually available for sale in printed or digital (PDF) format on request (

Most Recent Volume:
MB108 – William CROFT: Three Odes with Orchestra
Publication November 2023

Next Volume:
MB109 – George JEFFREYS: Latin Sacred Music I
Transcribed and edited by Jonathan Wainwright
Due 2024

Showing all 29 results

Back To Top